“Don’t look for…

“Don’t look for your dreams to come true; Look to come true to your dreams.” – Reverend Michael Beckwith

The above quote I think accurately describes what my current life goal is. I’ve spent many years dreaming up what I desire out of life but yet have failed to adequately pursue those dreams. The time of passively going through life coming to the end now because at the end of the day to get joy our of life, you have to be an active participant. Join me while I take this journey to turning my life around for the better by learning to find joy and be happy with what I have now while simultaneously reaching for better!

But…

What is the meaning to the title of my blog?

To put simply, the title is a play on the book 50 Shades Trilogy by E.L. James. 27 comes from my current age and purple is one of my favorite colors but “27 Shades of Purple” doesn’t quite have a good ring to it so that is the “eminence” is used (which is a color of purple) which sounds a lot better! Don’t you agree?

My goal is to post on here a minimum of once a month, but ideally I would like to post more often but I suppose that really does depend on what life throws my way.

Thank you for taking time to read my post and I hope you are having a beautiful day/evening! 🙂

Leave a Reply

