Learning to treat oneself…

“Go out and have some fun.” I’m sure I’m not the only one who has heard this before. And how many of you respond back to this with “I can’t because…”? Sometimes this we really don’t but sometimes we can and it is just a matter of making the time. I find it harder to do something fun when there is a lot on my plate and sometimes I even feel guilty for thinking about having some fun. Here is the thing, that is probably the time I need it the most. Why? Because going out to have a little fun gives us energy so when come back to the work we should have a easier time getting it done. No, I’m not saying neglect your duties. Just remember you have to take care of yourself too.

Leave a Reply

