Not Your Average Fried Rice.

A Little Bit of Food Love

Earlier this week, I was really craving Chinese Food, but didn’t want the guilt of knowing how much oil and sodium would be used if I were to order out. So, I decided to create my own recipe for Chicken Fried Rice, based on what I know about what’s in it and past experience making a version of it while I was a line cook in a kitchen at a summer camp a few years back. I will add that this recipe could still use tweaking. It definitely doesn’t taste the same as the Chicken Fried Rice from my local Chinese restaurant, but it was pretty delicious in its own right. Some of these measurements are estimated, but as a single female, I had leftovers for about 3 lunches after I had this for dinner.

Chicken Fried Rice

(makes about 4 servings)

1.2 pounds chicken breast

1 cup uncooked brown rice…

View original post 230 more words

Leave a Reply

