Choosing to follow my heart…

I have struggled with what to do next in my life since I graduate this past April. I have finally, after much thought, have decided to simply follow my heart in this matter. Of course, this doesn’t mean my decision is the most logical but it could exactly what I NEED for this point int time in my life.

About 4 years ago I had the pleasure of spending some brief time in a little city south of Atlanta. Pretty much since then the city, and few people I know down there, I have yet to really leave my mind. I really liked it down there because it reminds me of how the city I live in used to be back when I moved to it about 18 years ago. I have thought about moving down there for quite some time despite not really fitting that much in what my career dream is, although living there would aid in have better access to Atlanta.

Am I giving up on the big dream I have? Not at all! 

This decision can be termed a small detour, however, it really is more of a time filler because it will be some time before I will be able to do what I want to do for my career. 

I really hope this is really what I am meant to do. I hope this is my path. Most of all, I pray for the courage and strength to follow through and the wisdom of how exactly to go about doing it.

Leave a Reply

