German Chocolate Cake Brownies & Frozen Hot Cocoa

Recipe Roadshow

What makes German chocolate cake so irresistible? The sweet Baker’s chocolate? Or the gooey frosting full of coconut and pecans? While I like cake, I must say I can never have enough frosting….well almost.

One time in junior high Grandma let my sister, cousin and I stay up until midnight and do anything. So we decided to raid the kitchen. My sister made a tin foil funnel hat coated with cheese. My cousin had coffee grinds smeared on her head and face, and I had a beard made of coconut pecan cake frosting.  By the stroke of 12:00 when we had to revert to our normal selves, my beard had been eaten down to a goatee, and I was rather sick of the sweetness and stickiness. I had had enough coconut pecan German chocolate cake frosting for a while. But that didn’t last too long and I regained my taste…

View original post 470 more words

Leave a Reply

