Vision Board: A purpose for the year ahead

Caterpillar Catcher

I made my first vision board a few years ago at the suggestion of a friend who had been making them each year for almost 10 years.  Being an “arts-n-crafts” kind of gal I thought it was a great idea…but how exactly do I go about doing this, I wondered.  She suggested a few magazines to buy (Real Simple and Better Homes and Gardens being two of them) and go from there.  That’s what I did.  Sat down with my magazines and got to cutting.  I found images that grabbed me, made me smile, made me laugh.  Phrases I could relate to, words I wanted to live by.

Here is my board from 2013

2013 and 2014 2014

As I sit down to do a vision board for 2015 I feel excited.  I see my vision board as my chance to be creative, hopeful, and purposeful. “If X is my goal…

View original post 235 more words

2 thoughts on “Vision Board: A purpose for the year ahead

Leave a Reply

