2016: New Year, New Chapter

Hope everyone has been having a great 2016 so far! I know I haven’t blogged in awhile and there is a good reason for this; I simply just didn’t have really anything worth saying. What has happened since last time? I moved…crochet, crochet, and more crochet!

Currently I am working on an order of a couple of mermaid tails and a shark blanket for a friend of mine. It has been slow going do to me being sick for the past couple weeks, which I have been fortunate to now be mostly recovered! So maybe I can make more progress with this order. I also already have a pretty good size list of requested items for me to make for some friends of mine that should keep me busy until about late spring/early summer!

In addition, to my list of crochet projects beginning to fill out this year, I have also been working on putting together a small Facebook page just for all things crochet and to post my crochet projects! I am finally just about ready to publish it! I am very excited about having this page to show off my growing crochet skills! This year my focus in crochet is to do more. By the end of this year I would love to try my hand at designing items.

I am very excited about this new chapter opening up this year and can’t wait to share with everyone all the opportunity and successes in the near future!

 

Leave a Reply

