February Freebies: All About That Dove

Product testing is something I am fairly new at but it is something I am enjoying. So far I have been blessed with testing some pretty fantastic complimentary products such as, Aussie Cleanse & Mend Shampoo and Conditioner (courtesy of Influenster) and Scotch-Brite Scrubbing Dish Cloth (courtesy of PinchMe). This past February I lucked out and got to test out two products (for FREE) from the brand Dove courtesy of Influenster and BzzAgent.

Dove Advanced Care Antiperspirant: Lavender Fresh

The first complimentary product I was sent to test is Dove Advanced Care Antiperspirant in their new scent, Lavender Fresh. I received this free product from Influenster to test and review. When it comes to my underarms, Dove has been the only brand I trust for years. I already use Dove Go Fresh so I was quite excited to be chosen to test this product.

As expected, this product by Dove did not disappoint! If you love the scent of Lavender you will love this antiperspirant. The scent lasts for around 24 hrs and the antiperspirant sweat protection lasts close to 48 hrs. I still prefer my Go Fresh scent (Cool Essentials) but Lavender Fresh is a new favorite scent.

********************************

Dove DermaCare Scalp Pure Daily Care 2n1

The second free Dove product I had the pleasure of testing is Dove Pure Daily Care 2n1 Anti-Dandruff shampoo & conditioner. I received this complimentary product from BzzAgent for testing purposes. I was excited about this product test for three reasons: I have suffered from dandruff since I was a teenager, Dove is a brand name I trust, and this was my first BzzCampaign for testing a product!

Unfortunately, this 2n1 shampoo & conditioner didn’t work for me. It didn’t help with dandruff at all and just caused icky product build up! (Gross!) Performance aside, I did actually like the smell of the product; It has this pleasant minty scent. I’m disappointed that this product didn’t work for me but this in no way makes me think negatively about Dove.

Leave a Reply

