Influenster: Poppy VoxBox

I was pretty excited when I found out I was chosen to receive the Poppy VoxBox and even more excited when I found out what it included! Ever since I became a member last August I had been wanting to receive one of these boxes filled with a variety of products to try so I was very happy I was chosen for this one. All the below complimentary products were sent to me from Influenster for reviewing/testing purposes but my opinions are my own.

18301260_10212616589590122_2024525482310948441_n

Nyakio Coffee Face Polish

I absolutely loved this sample! It smelled great (but not like coffee at all!) and it did very well at softening my face. Definitely have to see about buying this and checking out other products from this brand.

7th Heaven Soften Sock Masques

I had never used anything like this so I didn’t really know what to expect. It felt really, REALLY weird while I had the sock masques on. I think the awkward feeling was worth it because my feet were super soft afterwards.

Rimmel Scandaleyes (micro eyeliner)

I was really nervous about using this because I find liquid eyeliners intimidating. It was surprisingly easier to use than anticipated. I will say it would have been better if I could have had it in a brown (considering that is the color eyeliner I lean towards using) but overall I am happy with the results and I look forward to playing around with this eyeliner over the next few months to see what new looks I come up with.

Rimmel Oh My Gloss (oil tint)

I found my experience with this to not be not much different than other lip glosses I have used in the past. I think it lasted a little longer though before it began fading. I was more unhappy with the color sent me than the actual product performance. I think a darker tint would have been a better fit.

Eva NYC Dry Shampoo

This was my firs time using a dry shampoo and I was a bit skeptical of how well it would work. I found that it does work quite well at soaking up excess oil. Even though this product worked I don’t see me really using it much at all but it might be something worth keeping on hand.

Tide Pods PLUS Downy

It’s Tide so I knew this product wouldn’t disappoint. It keeps smelling fresh for a really long time! Just might end up using the Tide coupon included in my Poppy VoxBox.

Nivea In-Shower Lotion

I was pretty excited about receiving this product. I tend to have trouble remembering to lotion up post-shower so this was the perfect product for me try out. It smells absolutely great and my skin does feel soft & smooth after using. I will definitely have to buy this once I run out.

Not on Influenster yet but want to have the opportunity to try out products completely free in exchange for reviews? Click here to sign up and you could receive a box like this!

Leave a Reply

