SheSpeaks Unboxed: It’s Always The Husband

When I first joined SheSpeaks late last year but I hadn’t been invited to a program until a few months ago when I was surprised by an invite (via e-mail) to participate in a SheSpeaks Unboxed program for reading a book…for FREE. I like to read, so naturally I jumped at the opportunity! The book I was invited to read and review It’s Always The Husband by Michele Campbell.

It’s Always The Husband is a thriller about 3 women you befriended each other when they became roommates their freshmen year of college. About 20 yrs into the future one of them finds themselves on an old bridge being urged to jump to her death. As you read the book, the mystery of what happened that night is revealed along with exploring the complicated history these 3 women has shared over the years leading up to the night when one of them is murdered.

IATHCapture

Overall, I rather enjoyed the book. It kept me on the edge of my seat waiting to find out the truth. The book is split into 2 parts. The first part has time jumps which wasn’t executed as strongly as it could have been. I wish they were better organized and I wish there had been more exploration of the relationship between the 3 women. Fortunately, the second part is a lot better! No time jumps. It just focused on finding out how the mystery woman ends up dead. I was honestly shocked to find out who did it and why. The book is definitely worth the read and I was recommend it to anyone who likes reading a lot.

Interested in reading this book? You can order your own copy of It’s Always The Husband by clicking here (Amazon) OR here (Barnes & Noble).

**I received a free copy of It’s Always The Husband to review but my opinions are 100% my own.**

Leave a Reply

